History: Our chartering club was Fort Worth South. Founding members include Bill Thomas and Col. Ivan Parr of FW South club. Our club was chartered on November 25, 1980 as Wedgwood Rotary Club by William H. (Bill) Harrison. Officers were installed by District Governor Vanis Miller at the Petroleum Club in downtown Fort Worth. Our first President was James R. Stephens and our first executive secretary was Vivian Bransford. The Wedgwood Club met on Tuesdays at 7am at CoCo's Restaurant on Hulen ( later called JoJo's and now Denny's). Our club was re-chartered in 1983 as Fort Worth Southwest Rotary Club, meeting on Thursdays at noon. After meeting at Harris Hospital Southwest for several years we recently move to Mira Vista Country Club. Our first Paul Harris Fellowship was awarded by the club to Col. Ivan Parr. At one time Rotary was exclusively male, a stance supported by Col. Ivan Parr, but times change and our first female member, Merrilyn Irvin, was proposed by that same Col. Ivan Parr. The club's first honorary member was Alex Touchstone.